Eastern Europe and Central Asia

This is the homepage for the Eastern Europe and Central Asia region of IVETA.

Check here for updates and developments in this region.


Ali Sher Mohamed Designation

Dr Ali Sher Mohamed is the Chairman of the Malaysia Kazakhstan Business Council.


The dynamics of qualifications

Changes in the qualification profiles of workers is one indicator of changes in the supply and demand for education and training. VET qualifications are now more frequently held in many occupations which previously required no post-school qualification, and many that previously required VET, now require higher education. 

Read more +

Preparing for the future of work

Countries in the Asia-Pacific region are responding to public expectations and concerns about the future of work to define strategies and policies in reaction to the transformations seen to be changing the world of work. Among the “mega trends” driving these changes are rapid technological changes, demographic shifts and climate change.

Read more +

Education, Skill Training, and Lifelong Learning

Rapid technological progress is now resulting in skills depreciation faster than it did in the past, calling for better skills management throughout workers’ lifetimes. Findings from the studies particularly in labour and demographic economics can shed light on new directions for lifelong education policies.

Read more +

Skilling the Australian workforce for the digital economy

Digital technologies such as artificial intelligence, robotics and automation are transforming the world of work. Developing the appropriate digital skills in the workforce is an important component in Australia’s effort to compete in this rapidly emerging global digital economy.

Read more +

Countries in the Region:

Below you can access to online repository information developed by UNESCO-UNEVOC, aimed at providing concise, reliable and up-to-date information on TVET systems worldwide.
  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Estonia
  • Georgia
  • Hungary
  • Israel
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kosovo
  • Kyrgyz Republic
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Macedonia, FYR
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • Serbia
  • Slovak Republic
  • Slovenia
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • Uzbekistan